Fake Graphics for Real Movies: Graphic Design in Animated Film

Event Details

Fake Graphics for Real Movies: Graphic Design in Animated Film

Time: June 30, 2020 from 12pm to 1pm
Location: Online
Website or Map: https://letterformarchive.org…
Event Type: online, lecture
Organized By: Letterform Archive
Latest Activity: Jun 18

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

In animated movies, hundreds, sometimes thousands, of pieces of illustrative and typographic design are generated to create a believable and rich world. The graphic designers’ main role is to support and advance the storytelling, while adding beauty, humor, texture, and a sense of time and place. Collectively, designers Laura MeyerPaul Conrad, and Craig Foster have contributed to just about every Pixar feature film, short, and ancillary project. In this talk, they’ll share design work, discuss their process, and show what it takes to bring a film world to life through graphics.

The start time for the live event is:

12:00pm San Francisco/LA/Seattle (PDT)

2:00pm Chicago/Toronto (CST)

3:00pm New York (EST)

8:00pm London (BST)

9:00pm Paris/Madrid/Europe (CEST)

11:00pm Dubai (GST)

3:00am Seoul/Manila

4:00am Tokyo

7:00am Auckland

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Fake Graphics for Real Movies: Graphic Design in Animated Film to add comments!

Join Pacific Coast TV

Attending (1)

CHAT WITH PCT LIVE!



Half Moon Bay Stream:



Pacifica Stream:

© 2020   Created by PCT.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service